2017 Training schedule

It is very important that you attend the navigation day and 80% of the training sessions. If we feel that you are not going to pass we may defer you, this will mean that you team could pass. We need everyone to be on their best behavior during the training. We will call parents to collect you if you misbehave.

Silver training schedule

Silver-Consent-Form-2017  To be returned by Thursday 15th June 2017

Thursday 8th June – tents and campcraft

Thursday 15th June – Map and compass Mandatory attendance

Thursday 22nd June – Map and compass Mandatory attendance

Saturday 24th June – Navigation day hike 9am – 4pm Mandatory attendance required. Consent form must be handed in before trip.

Thursday 29th June – First Aid and emergency procedures

Thursday 6th July – Night navigation

Thursday 13th July – Silver kit collection

Friday 14th July – 6pm start Silver practice

Saturday 15th July – practice day 2

Sunday 16th July – practice day 3 – Home between 4pm – 6pm

Monday 17th July – kit returned

Qualifying expedition is Sept 1,2,3

Bronze training schedule – FINISHED

Thursday 16th March – Bronze training – tents and camp craft

Thursday 23rd March – Bronze training – Map and compass Mandatory attendance

Thursday 30th March – Bronze training – Map and compass Mandatory attendance

Saturday 1st April – Navigation day hike 11am – 4pm Mandatory attendance required.

Thursday 6th April – Bronze Training – First Aid and emergency procedures

Thursday 13th April – Bronze Training – refresher

Thursday 20th April – Bronze kit collection

Saturday 22nd April – Bronze practice expedition – Croston Station 8.30am – 9.30am

Sunday 23rd April – Bronze Practice expedition – Ashurst Beacon car park 4pm +

Monday 24th April – kit return 7 – 8 pm

Qualifying Expedition Bronze is May 20th – May 21st in West Penines